top of page
  • Neenah Pickett

September 14 - If You Build It, They Will Come!



I was listening to this speaker and he was talking about oil and vessels and without going into detail, he was describing one way to pursue those things you want or need is by looking at what you have of value and then increasing it by increasing your capacity (or container) for it. It was sort of “if you build it, they will come” theory.

I know this sounds confusing and I can’t explain it the way that he did. But an example he used was water. Let’s say you want greener pastures, but your grass is dry and brown. You have water, but it’s only an 8 ounce cup of it. To get greener pastures you simply have to have more water. But you can’t get more water unless you get a bigger cup or acquire more cups. You’ll always be limited unless you increase your capacity.

So I was thinking about my “him” of course and if that could somehow apply. Here's what I got so far...

Desire: Greener Pastures = Finding a Husband

What I Have of Value: Water = Family & Friends Relationships(?) Water = My amazing lips and legs(?) Water = Wisdom from others(?)

Capacity: Bigger or More Cups = Having more friends and family, plastic surgery, maybe more dating books or words of wisdom?????????

That doesn’t seem like the right formula, so I’m kind of stuck. Any ideas on what the variables could or should be?


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page