top of page
  • Neenah Pickett

October 15 - 6 Weddings and a Few Groans



In the last 60 days 6 of my colleagues either got married or engaged. Actually 5 got married and 1 got engaged. They are all slowly trickling back to work with big smiles and wedding photos to share. All 6 are men, who are in their late 20s or early 30s. Most of them met their spouse within the last 12 months.

It makes me wonder; is getting married a group activity? These men all work together, play together and are of similar age and background. I think they all would say they were looking to start a family. But I don't think the fact it happening within 60 days of each other was a coincidence. Each had an influence on the other.

So as I stare out my window and watch the flocks of birds flying south together, I'm starting to think about my own flock. Would having close friends, all around my same age, who were also pursuing love, have a beneficial impact on my own search?


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page